ENGINEERING MATERIALS LABORATORY

Engineering   Materials Laboratory provides   facilities  for  laboratory works, research and collaboration with industries. Courses related to the laboratory includes Engineering Materials I and Engineering Materials II. Understanding to engineering materials (metals, ceramics, polymers and composites) with a particular attention to mechanical properties is required in mechanical design. 

Facilities

Furnace, universal testing machines, hardness tester, fatigue testing machine, rotary bending machine,   impact testing   machines, magnaflux and ultrasonic machines, metallurgical microscopes, autoclave, servopulser, roughness tester, punching and polishing machines, wear testing machine, 3-electrode potential corrosion tester, computers, printer.

 

Laboratory Staff

No.

Name

Field of Study

Position

Contact

1.

Dr. Eng. Priyo Tri Iswanto, ST. MEng.

Fatigue, Failure Analysis, Surface Treatment

Head of Laboratory

priyotri@ugm.ac.id

2.

Prof. Ir.  Jamasri PhD.

Fatigue, Fracture Mechanics, Composite

Staff

jamasri@ugm.ac.id

3.

Prof. M. Noer Ilman, ST., MSc., PhD.

Structural Integrity, Corrosion and Welding, Metallurgy

Staff

ilman_noer@ugm.ac.id

4.

Ir. M. Waziz Wildan, MSc., PhD.

Engineering Materials (Ceramics and Composites)

Staff

m_wildan@ugm.ac.id

5.

Dr. Ir. Vicktor Malau, DEA

Surface Treatment, characterization, and corrosion

Staff

malau@ugm.ac.id

6.

Dr. Suyitno, ST., MSc.

Engineering materials, Casting, Biomaterial

Staff

suyitno@ugm.ac.id

7.

Kusmono, ST., MT., PhD.

Engineering materials, Corrosion

Staff

kusmono@ugm.ac.id

8.

Ir. Mudjijana, MEng

Engineering materials, Corrosion, Welding

Staff

mudjijana@ugm.ac.id

9.

Budi Arivianto, ST, MSc., PhD.

Biomaterials

Staff

budi.arif@ugm.ac.id